Selfridges

I love Selfridges since I first saw it in 1991 summer ( or was it 1990?). Anyways, for my father’s work, we had spent almost 2 months that summer in London.
Most of the time we ( me, my sister and my mother) were going to Oxford Street. I loved spending my time shopping or at least window shopping!

I must admit that my super super favorite was Debenhams. Yet, my view has changed as I saw Debenhams store recently in Istanbul. I was really disappointed. Also Tv series ” Mr. Selfridges” made me connect to Selfridges again.

Now its on top of my “things to do in London” list: to visit and re-visit Selfridges, buy many many things and have a cup of coffee at roof cafe.

I also want to take lots of pictures especially its window displays.

20140605-204627.jpg

20140605-204635.jpg

20140605-204641.jpg

20140605-204648.jpg

20140605-204654.jpg

(All photos from Pinterest)

Leave a Reply

