A most wanted man

In the last 2.5 years I could go to theatre only once, thanks to my beloved daughter’s birth. Once in a while, we suddenly found enough time to go, watch and come back home so we did not make a real choice. Aim was only to watch a movie in the theatre. It was not bad but of course, I would prefer to watch a better movie in my first opportunity.  

 

Today I watched the second one which I strongly recommend. This time I made a very carfeul pick. As spy thrillers are my favorite movie type and movies filmed in North Europe attract me very much, I chose to see A Most Wanted Man. I like the rainy and cloudy grayish sky in northern film locations (Hamburg in this case). I also come to realize that Philip Seymour Hoffman has become one of my favorite actors. I remember him with his great works in The Talented Mr. Ripley, Doubt and now A Most Wanted Man.

 

RIP. 

   

Leave a Reply

