Can I become a museum curator ?

I want to be a museum curator. I am almost 40. i am an urban planner specialized in housing research and basic design. i love travelling. I love museums. I want to spend my time in a museum. I want to make research, design the next exhibition make plans and arrangements for it. I want to see people come and see what I brought together for them.

How can this happen?

I found a step by step guide on internet. Lucky me:)

http://study.com/articles/Become_a_Museum_Curator_Step-by-Step_Career_Guide.html

here comes entry requirements for a position as a museum curator:

  • an interest in and knowledge of a relevant subject area;
  • accuracy and attention to detail;
  • communication skills, both written and oral;
  • information technology and web design skills;
  • motivation and creative flair;
  • influencing and negotiation skills;
  • organisation, planning and administrative skills;
  • project management skills;
  • political awareness;
  • research skills;
  • teamwork and building relationships;
  • a flexible approach to work.

http://www.prospects.ac.uk/museum_gallery_curator_entry_requirements.htm

Leave a Reply

